Gov Ortom appoints 8 new permanent secretaries

By Sunday Iduh

The Governor of Benue State, Samuel Ortom has approved the appointment of the following officers as Permanent Secretaries.

They are: Tighil T. Godwin, Gwer West; Ochekpe Agbo Ode, Otukpo; Tsavmbu Beatrice, Ushongo; Helen M. Nyikyaa, Gwer East.

Others are: Ali Sulaiman Efu, Agatu; Ameh Gabriel Adah, Okpokwu; Adole Omojo Joy, Apa and Sende Isaac Terkimbir from Katsina-Ala.

Nathaniel Ikyur, Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, in a statement on Thursday, said the officers, who were in the directorate cadre were recommended to fill the existing vacancies in the state civil service.

According to the statement, the Head of Service, Mrs Veronica Onyeke stated that the newly appointed permanent secretaries will be sworn in by the Governor at a later date.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top