Gov Sule appoints 8 new permanent secretaries in Nasarawa

From Esther Akaa, Lafia

Governor Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State has approved the appointments of eight (8) new Permanent Secretaries in the state civil service.

In a statement issued and signed by the  Secretary to the State Government (SSG), Barr Aliyu Ubandoma, recently, the permanent secretaries  include; Polar Zigi from Akwanga Local Government Area, Yusuf Musa from Doma LGA, Ramatu Julde from Obi LGA, Rilwanu Ibrahim from Awe and Kasimu Suleiman from Keffi LGAs respectively.

Others include; Ibrahim Barau from Nasarawa, Umaru Idris from Toto and Ibrahim Aminu from Wamba LGAs.

The statement further revealed that the governor also approved the appointments of Dr Egba Edeko as Chief Medical Director of Hospitals Management Board and George Dangana as Acting General Manager, Lafia Infectious Diseases Diagnostic and Research Development Centre.

Governor Sule has also approved the appointment of Aliyu Yusuf-Mada and Usman Utah as Special Advisers while Msuzu Gosho, Juliana Dauda and Safiya Ahmed are Senior Special Assistants to the governor. Their inauguration would be at a later date.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top