Plateau lawmakers acknowledge Sen Lawal, Saraki, others as true democrats

From Teryima Ajijah, Jos

The Abok Ayuba led group of the Plateau state House of Assembly have commended President of the Senate, Ahmed Lawal, for standing in defence of democracy.

A press text endorsed Friday, by 12 lawmakers loyal to the Ayuba led leadership of the Assembly also gave the commendation to former Senate President, Bukola Saraki and other fiyrmer senators for refusing to acknowledge the recent impeachment of Ayuba as Speaker of the Plateau state House of Assembly.

“We members of the Plateau State House of Assembly, say kudos to Distinguished Senator Ahmed Lawal (Senate President), Distinguished Senator Bukola Saraki, Distinguished Senator Jonah David Jang, Distinguished Senator I. D. Gyang, Distinguished Senator Gabriel Suswam, Representative Beni Lar and Representative Musa Bagos. Bravo to Conference of Speakers of State Legislators, Lagos State House of Assembly.

“We want to appreciate the leaders of democracy in Nigeria for condemning in totality, the intended rape of democracy,” they said.

The legislators also appreciated ethnic and non governmental organizations who didn’t support the alleged illegal impeachment meted on Ayuba saying, “we appreciate PIDAN, YIAGA Africa, Civil Society Organizations (CSOs), religious leaders, traditional leaders and members of the public. Your labour to protect democracy will never go in vain.”

They re-emphasized that the impeachment of Mr Ayuba as Speaker of the Plateau state House of Assembly is a nullity.

“We still recognize Rt. Hon. Abok Nuhu Ayuba as our committed and dedicated Speaker. We appeal to the Inspector General of Police and Commissioner of Police, Plateau State Command to restore security aide to Rt. Hon. Abok Nuhu Ayuba. We still appeal to AIG in charge of Zone 4 to unseal the House to enable us continue our legislative business under the leadership of Rt. Hon. Abok Nuhu Ayuba APC Jos East,” the group appealed.

The lawmakers loyal to the Ayuba led leadership include: Mr Peter Ibrahim Gyendeng (PDP) Barkin Ladi, Minority Leader; Mr Philip Peter Dasun (APC), Pankshin North, Deputy Majority Leader; Mr Sohchang Zingtim (PDP) Langtang South, Minority Whip; Mrs Esther Simi Dusu (PDP) Jos North West.

Others are Dr Bala Ndat Fwangje (PDP) – Mangu South; Mr Musa Agah Avia (PDP) Rukuba Irigwe; Barr Henry Longs (APC) Pankshin South; Mr Fom Gwottson (PDP) Jos South; Mr Timothy Dantong (PDP) Riyom
Pirfa Jingfa Tyem (PDP) Langtang North; and Daniel, Nanbol Listick (PDP) – Langtang North Central.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top